Tuna Casserole


I really got my sweat on at spin class this evening. The bikes at Cadence are super sexy, and best part of going there is that they provide spinning shoes (the kind that clip you into the pedals), towels, water bottles, AND FRUIT! You don’t have to bring anything other than yourself and your sweatpants! However, I am so used to spinning at Fitness World that the bikes need some getting used to.

I made tuna casserole for dinner today! It was a success, however a tad bit bland – next time I am going to add some chilli powder!

All you need is:

2 cans Flaked Tuna (in water)
1 Campbells Cream of Mushroom Soup at Hand
1/2 cup Crushed Original FiberOne Cereal
Broccoli
Mushrooms, sliced
Baby Carrots, chopped
Zucchini, sliced
Celery, chopped
4 slices Reduced Fat Colby Jack Cheese
1/2 a large Onion, sautéed
90 grams Egg Noodles
Paprika
Dill
Salt

I first chopped and sliced all the veg and sautéed the onions.
I then mixed the 2 cans flaked tuna with the mushroom soup and added the sautéed onions, and the chopped celery and carrots. I sprinkled in paprika, dill, and salt (as much as you desire). Mix it all up.

I then used crushed the FibreOne cereal with a stone mortar.

I smeared half of the tuna soup mix at the bottom of a glass casserole dish. I tore the 2 cheese slices in half, and layered the (now) 4 slices of cheese on top.

Then I layered the broccoli and egg noodles.

And a layer of mushroom slices.

A smeared on the rest of the tuna soup mix and 2 more slices of cheese.

Then came the zucchini and some more sprinkled paprika.

I baked it for about 40 minutes at 400 degrees.

Sprinkled on the crushed FiberOne Cereal and popped it back in the oven for 5 minutes and then another 5 under the broiler.

Ta-da! Easy as Pi!

I ate 1/4 of the casserole with a FibreOne Brownie (that I had for breakfast this morning) for dessert 😀

So I am writing this blog in front of TV right now and the Lotto 649 commercial just came on the screen. It ALWAYS makes the hairs on my body stand tall and gives me 3 waves of shivers from my legs up my spine! Sounds so genuine!!! Exactly how someone would react if they won lotto 649.

Leave a Reply

