Banana Walnut Oatmeal & Bean-Veg Salad


Before my cardio workout this morning, I gobbled down some hot cereal. I find oatmeal to be remarkably boring. I know…I know…there is SO MUCH one can do to make oatmeal exciting. I plan to experiment with it, and yes, I will share my experiments with you ๐Ÿ™‚

1/4 cup Quaker Instant Oats
1/4 cup Egg Whites
1/4 cup Greek Yogi
1 packet Stevia
handful Walnuts
1/2 Banana, sliced
Cinnamon Powder

I mixed the first 4 ingredients into a bowl and nuked it in the microwave for 90 seconds. I then sprinkled cinnamon, mixed it up, and topped it with bananas and walnuts!
I then decided to eat the other 1/2 of the banana with 1/2 tablespoon of peanut butter! yum!

After the gym I was starved.
Mom made stirfried chopped green beans with fried onion last night, so I mixed that with 1/2 cup mung beans, and a random assortment of veg I found in the fridge. I drizzled the tiniest bit of stir-fry sauce over the veggie bean salad and shook the box up. Ta-Da!


I didn’t feel like opening a can of tuna or cooking up some poultry, so instead, I drank a glass of water mixed with vanilla whey protein powder with cinnamon and (TINY bit of) nutmeg.
I kind of wanted dessert once I was done, so I unwrapped one of those 90 calorie FiberOne Brownies I bought down in the states.

And that was breakfast & lunch ๐Ÿ™‚

I am super excited for this evening; because sometime last year I bought a Groupon for Raw Canvas. It was wicked deal – 30 bucks for a glass of wine and a small canvas!
Raw Canvas is SO COOL! It is a wine bar that serves tapas like flavourful cheese, olive tapenade, and crispy crostinis. Once you are done shmoozing and boozing, you head to the back of the bar where you can set up your canvas (which you buy) on an aisle, and start painting with acrylic paints! Brilliant eh?!
I had my birthday there last year, but we never got around to actually using a canvas. We had way too much fun nibbling on tapas and sipping wine, that by the end of it, our heads were so cloudy, we ended up at a nigh club!! The one place I told myself I did not want to end up on my birthday; however, it was an awesome night! I remember seeing double by the end of it (haha). Definitely a fun night. I had my 2 closest homies by my side the whole night – couldn’t have asked for more!

Leave a Reply

