Nutty for Apple Banana Overnight Oats


What did I have for breakfast today?
OVERNIGHT OATS! I am obsessed! They were super tasty πŸ˜€

1/4 cup Instant Oats, dry
1/2 cup Vanilla Almond Milk
1/2 tablespoon Peanut Butter
1 tablespoon Black Chia Seeds
1/2 baby container (60 mL) Apple Sauce
lots of Cinnamon to taste

I mixed those up and set them in the fridge last night and this morning I added:

1/2 Banana, sliced

I then realized I hadn’t really had any protein so I mixed a small handful of Harvest Crunch Original Cereal with some Blueberry Greek Yogi.

I also munched on some irresistible candied walnuts.
I don’t feel so bad about constantly munching on these sugar coated nuts because did you know, nuts have the magical power to actually slim your waistline, speed up your metabolism, and work at incinerating fat all day. Also nuts and nut butters keep you feeling full for longer because they release a hormone called leptin (which tells you that you are full). Natural nut butters are mono saturated fats which will actually increases the production of testosterone (don’t be scared ladies, you are not going to mysterious transform into a man) which helps in muscle growth! Just some FUN FACTS to start your day πŸ˜‰

Yikes I just spilled tea on my laptop while writing this post :S I hope I didn’t do any damage.

Leave a Reply

