sudden fro yo urge (and a half)


I have an intense craving for fro yo! BUT – before I indulge in some creamy yummy pinkberry goodness; I am going to go to a 60 minute spin class at Fitness World. Unfortunately, I am unbearably broke, and since I no longer work at Lululemon, I do not get free fitness classes, I cannot go to Cadence Cycling Studio for free. Bummer! But its okay because fitness word is the SAVIOUR!

For breakfast, I am sure you can guess what I had – OVERNIGHT OATS! haha I told you I had a feeling this was going to be a daily dish. This time I made them CHOCOLATEY!

1/4 cup Instant Oats, dry
1/2 tablespoon Nutella (yum!)
1 tablespoon Black Chia Seeds
1/2 cup Vanilla Almond Milk
1/4 cup No Fat Cottage Cheese

I mixed those all up and set them in the fridge overnight. And upon waking up I mixed in 3 juicy red strawberries and a packet stevia! I added the stevia because it wasn’t sweet enough for me. I needed an extra sweet kick to start the day 🙂

After breakfast, I realized I was getting late for class; in the midst of rushing to leave the house, I glanced out the window and was BLOWN AWAY by what I saw. Todays sunrise was absolutely magnificent! It was STUNNINGLY beautiful. I am so grateful to live in this beautiful city!

Okay, off to spin class now and then this evening I have volunteer orientation for the CONCACAF Women’s Qualifying Olympic Event. Super stoked for that!
And you know what I am doing after (duh!) – RAW CANVAS! This time I am going to opt out on the glass of wine. I have had a glass everyday since Saturday, and I am starting to feel like an alcoholic. It’s hard to resist once your there though; it is almost like you need it to get those artsy juices flowing. I am going to work on the shading and details today!! Hoooray for art!

Toodle-do!

Leave a Reply

