OMG! YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS!


I have been living my life, without really knowing what granola is, or how it’s made. I walk through Whole Foods’ bulk section at least once, if not twice a week, and I repeatedly see a collection of different granolas: pumpkin seed, hemp seed, blueberry, nut, etc. Today, I did a little google/wikipedia search on the this mysterious crunchy katy goodness; on what it really is and how it is made. I couldn’t believe how easy it is and how much freedom you have with it. You can essentially add anything that tickles your fancy! I am definitely going to be experimenting with this…a lot!

Tonight I made Peanut Butter Agave Granola:

1 cup Instant Oats
2 tablespoon Creamy Peanut Butter
2 tablespoon Agave
1/4ish teaspoon Cinnamon

Heat oven at 325 degrees and spray a baking pan with non stick spray.
Mix the peanut butter with the agave and put it in the microwave for about 30-40 seconds, until the peanut butter was melted and bubbling.
Mixed the cinnamon in and poured it over the oats.
Mix up the oats so they were totally covered by the peanut agave mixture.
Spread on the baking pan and set it in the oven for around 12-13 minutes.
The oats should be nicely browned.
Let it cool and crunch away!

SOOOO good!  I cannot stop picking at the batch!

I URGE you to make this!

Leave a Reply

