spoooky!


Today is Friday the 13th…spoooooooooky! I wonder what the rest of the day/evening has in store for me. Hopefully nothing scary should happen.
Breakfast this morning was scary fluke and absolutely SCRUMPTIOUS!

Creamy Peanut Butter & Jelly Oats

1/4 cup Instant Oats, dry
1/2 cup Vanilla Almond Milk
1/2 scoop Vanilla Whey Protein Powder
1/2 tablespoon Peanut Butter
1/2 tablespoon Berry Preserves
1/4 cup Water

I put all the above ingredients into my magic bullet and blended them together.
Pour the mixture into a bowl.
Place bowl in the microwave for 90 seconds (I don’t know how deep your bowl is, so keep an eye on them so they don’t ooze over the brim)

I then mixed in another 1/2 tablespoon Fruit Preserves

Ta-Da! Creamy PB & J Oats! Oooo sooooo yummy!

Enjoy! I am now off to get a new cell phone. My blackberry has gone kaput and its driving me borderline nuts. iPhone babbbyyyy! I don’t know if I can afford it but let’s see how convincing the Rogers sales rep can be! Sucker for persuasion…

2 thoughts on “spoooky!

  1. Going to try these today 🙂 I don’t have protein powder though so can I use vanilla greek yogurt? I’m also making some of your baked granola to eat with the Golden Globe awards tonight 🙂 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

