sometimes out of the box is better


My friend, Niki, messaged me this afternoon, to see if I wanted to join for ice skating on this beautiful sunny sunday, so, obviously I couldn’t say no.
Since I woke up in the afternoon, I decided to make breakfast instead of lunch. Breakfast is my favourite meal of the day (if you can’t tell already), and even if I wake up at 6pm, I will still eat breakfast food. I associate breakfast with “upon waking,” rather than “in the morning.”

Anyway, I whisked together 2 scoops of this amazing protein pancake batter I got from Popeye’s Supplements, with 1/3 cup of water. I also tossed in a handful of frozen blueberries. I wanted something yummy, and I wanted it quick!

The protein pancakes which I make from scratch are also just as yummy! But sometimes you just need to get your fuel out of a box or jar!

Off to ice skating 😉

I took this picture yesterday, on my way home; snow topped mountains on a sunny/cloudy day!

Leave a Reply

