i feel it coming on


I think I am falling sick. This morning I woke up to a pounding headache and a lost appetite. The pounding headache didn’t bother me as much as my lost appetite – I NEVER LOSE MY APPETITE, even when I am bedridden; in fact, I want to eat more when I’m ill. I also felt like I was on the verge of throwing up. And worst part of this story – I had class at 8:30am!!! And what class was it? BIOMECHANICS! That physics class that I am secretly petrified of! Luckily it wasn’t complicated and was surprisingly easy to understand.
I self diagnosed myself, and came to the conclusion that I am feeling this way because I have not been taking my vitamins for the past week or so. I don’t know why, but I have just been too lazy to open the jar and swallow the pills. Is that an excuse even?

Anyway, I think blogging cured me, because after I wrote a post on training types earlier today, I started to feel A LOT better! I managed to get some school work done too! AND I went to the gym. Not going to lie though, the gym today was exorbitantly agonizing. I hardly had any energy and since the temperatures outside have dropped drastically, the gym decided to crank the heater up to 100 degree, which made exercising even harder. It was so hot in the weight room; air was thick and I could actually SMELL the heat. My workout was a lot like last tuesdays:

Chest & Back

Superset:
Assisted Pull Up                                           12 X 3
Dumbbel Flye on Ball                                 12 X 3

Superset:
Seated Cable Row                                        12 X 3
Dumbbell Bench Press                               12 X 3

Superset:
High Cable Row on Ball                                12 X 3
Incline Dumbbell Bench Press                    12 X 3

Cardio was gruelling as per usual; I did 20 minutes of NO LEANING cardio on the Stairmaster, followed by 20 minutes at a pretty low-moderate pace on the Elliptical. I tried to push myself but I really really had no energy today.
I also think that the reason I feel so crappy today, has something to do with MY NEW IPHONE. I was playing on it till 2:30am. I love it. I have a feeling that a lot of precious sleep time is going to be dedicated to playing with my NEW IPHONE! But its okay! I think I can live with that 😀 hehe can’t get enough of that device! YAY!

O before I sign off, I want to share dinner with you. I did not think I was going to cook today, given the way I feel, but I managed to muster enough energy to make a quick stir fry with grilled chicken!

Mom had marinated the chicken breasts in lemon juice, salt and pepper, overnight, so I simply tossed those not the grill.

The stir fry was quick and easy:

1 Red Bell Pepper
4 Baby Carrots
2 handfuls Baby Spinach
2 stalks Celery
1 stalk Green Onions
2 teaspoon Pumpkin Seeds
2 teaspoon Sunflower Seeds
1 tablespoon (?) Spicy Miso Teriyaki Sauce
a splash (?) Balsamic Vinegar
Salt (not a lot since the 2 sauces have a lot of sodium)

Spicy Miso Teriyaki Sauce

I splashed balsamic vinegar on the wok, set at high; tossed  the veggies in, except for the spinach and green onion.
Let the veggies soak up the vinegar.
Pour as much teriyaki sauce as you like. I put maybe a tablespoon, I eyeballed it so I cannot tell you the exact measurement. Sprinkle salt.
Then toss the spinach and green onions in.
Take it off the stove and sprinkle the pumpkin and sunflower seeds.
Top it off the a cooked chicken breast.
Oh and I sprinkled a tiny bit of red chilli powder on top, for a little kick!
Easy Peasy!

Spicy Balsamic Teriyaki Stir Fry

I was a bit skeptical about how the balsamic and teriyaki would taste together – but it wasn’t bad at all!

For dessert I had one of these Blueberry Greek Yogis, whole bunch of strawberries, and a few candied pecans.

Blueberry Greek Yogi – YUM!

Oh and how can I forget, I have been munching on those rosemary lavash flatbreads ALL DAY! Can’t get enough! They need to be removed from my sight considering I have a dangerous habit of snacking (constantly).

SEE! It is actually snowing in Vancouver – SO RARE! My car looked so pretty with snow on it 🙂

Winter Wonderland ❤ so pretty but also SO COLD! Vancouver never goes into negatives so this is KIND OF a big deal!

 

Leave a Reply

