yogurt will be served in heaven


I just KNOW that yogurt will be served in heaven!
It has to be the best food on the planet. I could literally eat it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. You can have it sweet or savoury. It comes in different flavours, textures, and types. It can be used to cook entrees; it can be used in the making of salad dressings and smoothies; it can be eaten off a cone, in a cup, or right out of the container. It can come frozen or soft. IT IS JUST THE BEST THING IN THE WORLD!!

Everyday I drive along Cambie Street to get to school, and everyday for the past 5 or so months, I have seen Menchie’s under construction. Do you REALIZE HOW EXCITED I HAVE BEEN FOR IT TO OPEN?! In fact, I have posted numerous times on their Facebook page, in eager anticipation. WELL, today, while driving to school I noticed that it has opened already! So naturally I went RIGHT AFTER class. They have a PEANUT BUTTER SMORE flavour! my mouth just watered with the thought of it.

The beauty of Menchie’s (compared to other FroYo joints) is that it is SELF SERVE. It is all done by weight, so you can choose exactly how much you want; and you can mix and match different flavours (they have a whole TON of flavours and rotate them weekly!) They also have a vast variety of toppings – THEY HAVE TOASTED COCONUT TOPPING! uhh my mouth is watering again.

So as you can see, I didn’t hold back. I put 4 different flavours: Vanilla, Peanut Butter Smores, Coffee, and Original Tart (which is always the best flavour at all FroYo shops); and I topped it off with a macaroon, peanut butter chocolate cups, toasted coconut, reeses puffs cereal, white chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, cheese cake bits, brownie bits, banana slices, kiwi, strawberries, cinnamon apple pieces, ummm and that’s all I can remember now. Maybe there was more…but I basically put everything that looked good in my eyes. I never just choose one or 2…I ALWAYS have to do EVERYTHING!
I am totally that kind of person – all the way or it’s not worth it. Always sticking to extremes – always at one extreme end of the spectrum. It’s one of my “beautiful” flaws.

Can’t wait to make my next visit to Menchie’s!!!

Leave a Reply

