keepin’ it FRESH like the prince!


The fridge was stocked with fresh berries this morning, so obviously I couldn’t resist whipping up one of these!

I also bought new peanut butter (I am on the “perfect peanut butter experiment”; every time my jar finishes, I am going to try a new brand!) – all natural, no sodium Kraft Peanut Butter. Pretty darn good!

3/4 pint Blackberries
1/2 pint Raspberries
4 Juicy Strawberries
1 Banana
1 cup Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk
1/2 scoop Cookies & Cream Whey Protein Powder
2 tablespoons Sunflower Seeds
1/2 tablespoon Kraft Peanut Butter
1 to go container of Vanilla Yougrt

This shake was FRESHER THAN THE PRINCE!

Oh Shoot! I almost forgot to tell me about my workout today.
I didn’t post yesterdays Advanced level “Get Toned” workout called SUPER FUSION, but I will tell you about todays workout, which was called BODY BUFFER and was also a “Get Toned” workout but at an Intermediate Level.

After so many weeks of just doing “Get Lean”, my body isn’t actually very strong, so these past two days have caused DOMS, particularly in my legs and shoulders. I also increased my weight from 12.5 lbs to 15 lbs. Sounds like a low weight, but trust me when you have to do the same exercise for 1 to 2 minutes, 10 lbs feels lie 25!

So here you have it, BODY BUFFER:

Warm-Up:
1 min: Straight Leg Kicks
2 min: Light Jog
1 min: Slide and Glide
1 min: High Knee Runs
2 min: Recover

Workout:
2 min: Alternating Forward Lunge to Shoulder Press
1 min: Side Lunge with Rotation
2 min: Single Leg Deadlift Dumbbelll Row
1 min: Ski Jumps
2 min: Alternating Medicine Ball Push Up
1 min: Split Jumps
1 min: Recover

2 min: Opposite Arm/Leg Supermans
1 min: Dips with Legs Straight
2 min: Walking Lunges
1 min: Kick Downs
2 min: Skip Jumps with Cross Back Lunge (ouch!)
1 min: Recover

2 min: Modified Side Plank Leg Lift
2 min: Russian Twists
1 min: Mountain Climbers
1 min: Flutter Kicks
2 min: Alternating Step Back Lunges
1 min: Plank Walks
1 min: Recover

2 min: Wood Chops
1 min: Squat Flips with 180 Degree Turns
2 min: Crazy Ivans
1 min: Recover

Cool-Down:
1 min: Lying Quad Stretch
1 min: Standing Hamstring Stretch
1 min: Lower Back Stretch

2 thoughts on “keepin’ it FRESH like the prince!

Leave a Reply

