Oyster Garlic Tofu


O man dinner last night was good! I haven’t cooked in ages since I have been drowning in unnecessary stress from school.

My horoscope predicted this week to be devastating.
It said I would be poor (which is true), sick, depressed, and feeling sorry for myself.
I mean serious, who the hell writes these negative scopes?! My day was far from depressing and I am far from being sick.

Spring break ended today (boooooo!) and I had class at 8:30am! It wasn’t hard getting up but – WOW – it was hard staying awake through class.
I was so tired after class; I ended up passing out in the library while reading.
I felt like everyone was judging me since I was hogging a pretty large booth, so I decided to relocate to my car.
I keep a pillow in the car for times like these.
I ended up sleeping for two hours, but the entire time I was dreaming about a) neuroanatomy and b) students judging me for sleeping in my car, gunshots outside my car, and me unable to wake up and open my eyes from my deep slumber. It was more like a nightmare.

Anyway, so after a restless-curled-up-car-sleep for two hours, I hit up the lab for a good study sesh!
So glad I went today!
I am feeling SO MUCH MORE confident for this exam.

Anyway, so I got home, and was feeling pretty good about myself, so I decided to skip out on studying and MAKE DINNER instead!

Two blocks of firm tofu have been sitting in my fridge for far too long, and are getting close to their expiry date, so I whipped up this delicious dish:

Ingredients:

350 grams Firm Tofu
1 Zucchini, sliced
1 bunch Broccoli
2 cups Broc Slaw
4-5 White Mushrooms, sliced
~2 tablespoons Green Onions, chopped
1 tablespoon Coconut Oil
1/4 cup No Sodium Chicken Broth
1 tablespoon Garlic, chopped
3-4 tablespoons Oyster Sauce
Sesame Seeds, sprinkled
Salt and Pepper to taste

The work:

Heat coconut oil in a wok and toss in garlic and green onions.
After a little sizzling, toss in the tofu. Stir for a minute
Pour 2 tablespoons Oyster Sauce onto tofu and cook till garlic is brown.
Transfer tofu in a separate bowl.
In the same wok toss all vegetables in, pour chicken broth, and remaining oyster sauce and stir fry till broccoli is crisp.
Toss the tofu in and stir till hot.
Sprinkle sesame seeds, salt and pepper.
Clean up & ENJOY 🙂

Cut tofu into bite size piecesCoconut oil, garlic, green onionToss in tofu

Coconut oil, garlic, green onion

Toss in tofu

Pour in oyster sauce

Blue Menu makes awesome products!!!

Set tofu aside

Stir-fry veg

Toss tofu with veg and sprinkle sesame seeds

and ENJOY 🙂

Leave a Reply

