summa time baby!


I can’t believe this day has finally arrived!!!! I had my last final today which means it is OFFICALLY summmmmaaaa time babyyy!

I can’t say my finals went well, especially the one I wrote this morning – holy molester, was it ever tough! I guess I hadn’t studied as hard as I had hoped; motivation was lacking, and end of the semester is when students (like me) are burned out and just ready to be done – only if I had one or two more days to prep…..

yup. truth.

For the past 8 days I hadn’t stepped foot in the gym, or done any physical activity for that matter. This has NEVER happened! My life usually revolves around the gym – everything is planned around exercise – however, this time I locked myself up and studied non-stop; in fact, last weekend was apparently warm and sunny – I wouldn’t know because I didn’t step foot out of the house.

Now that I have all this free time on my hands, I can do all the things I have been wanting to do! Like finishing the book I have been reading for far too long, catching up with friends who live in Toronto, PAINT, cook meals more often, hang with my Grandma, and START POSTING BLOGS EVERYDAY like I used to!

Before I sign out and hit the sack, I want to share my pre-final exam breakfast that I had this morning –Β Chocolate Coconut Flax Porridge!

2 tablespoon Coconut Flour
1/2 tablespoon Cocoa Powder
1/2 cup Flaxseed Milk
1/2 tablespoon Peanut Butter
1/3 scoop Whey Protein Powder (Cookies & Cream)
Fat spoonful of Greek Yogi
Cinnamon to sprinkle

Mix all ingredients together and enjoy πŸ™‚

Chocolate Coconut Flax Porridge

It was a little grainy due to the Coconut Flour, but I wanted to make something quick that didn’t have to be baked or cooked. And I wanted all the goodness of Coconut Flour.

Coconut Flour is a gluten free flour that is super high in fibre and protein – when compared to wheat bran, it has almost double the amount of fibre and the same amount of protein. Surprising since it has no gluten protein!

Coconut has got to be the most super duper food out there – it has SO MANY BENEFITS.
In my Cooking with Fats post, I talked about all the benefits of coconut oil, which are the same for all coconut products.

Also, since Coconut Flour has so much fibre, its net carbs are pretty low, making it an awesome low carb option!
I highly recommend buying a tub of it, especially if your a baker!
I bought mine from WholeFoods – not gonna lie, it was a little pricy, but worth the price πŸ™‚

 

2 thoughts on “summa time baby!

  1. I love coconuts! I even use coconut oil for my hair! I massage it in and leave it for a couple hours then wash it out. It makes my hair super soft and healthy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

