Healthiest Fatty Dinner


I told myself I would cook everyday once exams finished, and I have been the laziest human being alive, and have been living on quickie meals, frozen food, and eating out. However, last night, I went to a couple of friends’ place, and was totally inspired – Carly had cooked up a coconut peanut sauce storm!
So, Carly, if you are reading this, you are my long haired girl hehe

This dinner dish is FULL of fat!!! But the good kinds of fats – Salmon & Avocado.

I first made the Avocado Butter, and lathered the Salmon in it, and ate it with a side of Rosemary Bell Pepper Salad.

Avocado Butter:
2 oz Avocado
1 teaspoon Dijon Mustard
1/2 tablespoon Mustard Seed Sauce
1 teaspoon Maple Syrup
Splash of Lemon Juice
6 Cherry Tomatoes

Mix the first 5 ingredients together.
Slice the cherry tomatoes in half and fold into the mix.

Then, I coated the 3 oz. Salmon in the Avocado Butter, and popped it into the oven, which I had preheated at 400 degrees.
Bake the salmon for about 13 minutes, or until the salmon just begins to flake.

Rosemary Bell Pepper Salad:
2 Bell Peppers, chopped
1/2 teaspoon-ish Garlic, chopped
1  Rosemary Stalk, chopped
1 teaspoon Olive Oil
Drizzle of Fig & Fire Reduced Balsamic Vinaigrette

I used about this much garlic

Mix all ingredients and bake in oven for 10 minutes till warm.

Voila!

5 thoughts on “Healthiest Fatty Dinner

  1. I did read this, and am so stoked for the full version of long-hair girl! Keep on bloggin away sweet thing, I’ll keep reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

