Nutty Green Monster


I actually managed to wake up for a 9:30am spinning class this morning! SO impressed with myself considering I slept at some ungodly hour. I was dying of hunger towards the end of my workout. I only ate a tiny snack before heading out the door this morning, so naturally I was famished mid cycle.

I am going to lunch with Nana and her friend today (to some oily unhealthy restaurant – I’m going to try to convince them to go elsewhere), so I don’t want to have a heavy breakfast. I whipped up a quick smoothie:

1/4 cup Vanilla Almond Milk
1/4 cup Raspberry Kefir
1/2 Frozen Banana
1/2 scoop Vanilla Whey Protein Powder
1/2 tablespoon Chocolate Peanut Butter
Handful Spinach

Hopefully this will sustain me for an hour!

lavash flatbread overdose…


Wanna know what the spookiest event of today was/is? SNOW! Its snowing in beautiful vancity! I secretly hope it sticks so that the city looks like a winter wonderland 😀

Today’s (or I guess yesterday’s) workout was the same as Mondays, except, instead of Tricep Kickbacks, I did Bench Dips! Plus 40 minutes of Lean Queen Book Cardio – I went up to level 17…can’t be too too proud of that since I was leaning the whole time.

Man my belly feels gross; mom bought a massive bag of rosemary & olive oil flatbread, and i think I just ate a third of that gigantic bag. I couldn’t stop myself. Autopilot.

Tomorrow will consist of CARDIO! and hopefully LOTS OF IT! whoop dee doo!